Купи премиум да би сакрио све рекламе.
Постови: 29   Посвећено од стране: 246 users
19.07.2012 - 08:49
ForScience
Профил је обрисан
Hello guys, my name is Radu Rovin and I am a student at the University of Oxford's Internet Institute. I am currently working on my MSc thesis titled "What makes an online game a successful language learning application? A cross-application analysis", and I would like to enlist your help. The goal of my research is to determine whether social online games such as Afterwind are good educational tools.

With the help and permission of Ivan, I have set up a survey that is directed to non-native English speakers that are at least 18 years of age (age limit only for methodological purposes, everything I do is totally and completely SFW), and I would like to invite you to take it and help me and the science of online games. The survey does not take long, and I will report back on the results once I write the report - sharing your help back to you!

Like any other social surveys, this survey needs as many participants as possible to be a reliable measure of the educational value of Afterwind, so please take the 10-15 minutes to go through it. I will be eternally grateful, I promise.

Link to the survey

Thank you very much,
Radu
Учитавање...
Учитавање...
19.07.2012 - 08:59
- Quote: The goal of my research is to determine whether social online games such as Afterwind are good educational tools.

I tried the survey, just 2 questions in it:
- Are you older then 18? (answered Yes)
- Is your native language English? (answered No)

How can you determine whether social online games are good educational tools with this information?
----
Exceptional claims demand exceptional evidence.
Учитавање...
Учитавање...
19.07.2012 - 09:13
ForScience
Профил је обрисан
Hi Hugosch, technical error that has been corrected - I got the conditional screening the other way around.

Would you be so kind to try again? I am very sorry, and thank you for pointing this out!